Skip to Main Content

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.

Science, Technology & Engineering

Mission Statement:

The (GMS) Science, Technology, and Engineering Department seeks to instill an appreciation and a curiosity for lifelong learning. The curriculum provides opportunities for students to actively observe, investigate, question, and analyze the complex interactions between our planet and its inhabitants. Science is a never-ending quest to answer questions related to people and their universe.

Goals:

After 3 years of taking science at the GMS, our students will:

  1. Realize that science is a quest to answer questions using a logical approach called the “scientific method."
  2. Have a basic understanding of the forces of nature and how they affect everything on the earth.
  3. Have a basic understanding of how all the organisms on earth are interdependent, and are dependent upon their ecosystems.
  4. Have an understanding of how and why many of the changes on the earth take place.

Staff

Matthew Masciarelli
Department Coordinator
masciarellim@cantonma.org
781-821-5070 ext 3161

Deb Shaw
shawd@cantonma.org
781-821-5070 ext. 3163

Peggy Clifford
cliffordm@cantonma.org
781-821-5070 ext. 3162

Greg Noble
nobleg@cantonma.org
781-821-5070 ext. 3160

Steve Bauer
bauers@cantonma.org
781- 821-5070 ext. 3165

Danette McGovern
mcgovernd@cantonma.org
781-821-5070 ext. 3164

Lisa Winchell
winchelll@cantonma.org
781-821-5070 ext. 3180

Matthew Liebman
liebman@cantonma.org
781-821-5070 ext. 3179

Andrea Stuart
stuarta@cantonma.org
781-821-5070 ext. 3159

Canton High School

900 Washington Street
P: 781-821-5050
F: 781-821-5052

Galvin Middle School

55 Pecunit Street
P: 781-821-5070
F: 781-575-6509

Hansen Elementary

25 Pecunit Street
P: 781-821-5085
F: 781-575-6552

JFK Elementary

100 Dedham Street
P: 781-821-5080
F: 781-575-6543

Luce Elementary

45 Independence Street
P: 781-821-5075
F: 781-575-6528

Rodman EC Program

960 Washington Street
P: 781-821-5060
F: 339-502-7910