Skip to Main Content

Social Studies

Canon Logo

Welcome to Social Studies

Mission Statement

Students at the Galvin Middle School study the social sciences to gain an appreciation for and an understanding of how people, places, events, and ideas determine our past, impact our present, and help influence our future. Studying the social sciences helps students develop and broaden their awareness of their world and their place in it. Students are given powerful tools to make sense of their world and help them to understand the connections and conflicts that exist among people, places, and environments. Through the study of the social sciences students are encouraged to become active critical thinkers, problem solvers, and participants in their own world. The social studies curriculum is based upon the belief that personal and civic responsibility; devotion to human dignity; and acceptance of diversity; are qualities that must be learned and nurtured by every citizen in a free and democratic society.

 

Anthony Natale

GMS Teacher/Dept. Advisor, Social Studies

Theresa Bartlett

GMS Teacher, Social Studies

Brandon Chin

GMS Teacher, Social Studies

Corinne Coates

GMS Teacher, Social Studies

Elizabeth Cormier

GMS Teacher, Social Studies

Laura Fink

GMS Teacher, Social Studies

Nancy Flood

GMS Teacher, Social Studies

Jeffrey Nollner

GMS Teacher, Social Studies

Anthony Natale
Department Coordinator
natalea@cantonma.org
781-821-5070 ext 3122

Terry Bartlett  ext 3173
bartlettte@cantonma.org

Dave Rich  ext. 3157
richd@cantonma.org

Laura Fink ext. 3139
finkl@cantonma.org

Nancy Flood   ext. 3140
floodn@cantonma.org 

Elizabeth Cormier  ext.3304
cormiere@cantonma.org

Brandon Chin  ext.3116
chinb@cantonma.org

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.